top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dear Doily Bundle


Dear Doily Bundle

Hello and Welcome,

Today I wanted to share with you a couple cards I made with the Dear Doily stamp set and Doily Builder thinlits. I chose to o with a monochromatic look for these cards using just Sahara Sand ink and cardstock paired with whisper white. I like how it gives it a soft vintage feel. Let's take a closer look...

On this fist card I just stamped a card front sized piece of whisper white all over using two of the doily stamps in this set. I then cut down the piece and used a portion of it on this card. I then die cut the doily image out of whisper white cardstock and also a large stitched shapes circle to be able to stamp my sentiment in. Those were both layered together and I adhered them to the front right of the card with stampin dimensionals.

It's a nice basic design and steps up the card a bit from just simple stamping because I used the dies and big shot. Now....let's step it up even more...

With this card I added more layers by trimming a piece of sahara sand cardstock just a 1/4 inch smaller than my card front. I used the left over stamped whisper white from the first card and stamped my sentiment on the sahara sand using tone on tone stamping. I also added a wooden butterfly element from the Sale A Bration brochure and to it I added a couple pearl jewels. Over all it just adds a little more pizzazz to the card don't ya think?

If you haven't tried tone on tone stamping....meaning stampin the cardstock with the exact same color ink then give it a try and tell me what ya think.

Now I'm just realizing that today is Wednesday and it's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge day so I will be adding in another post here in a bit. Yes I'm currently before coffee and my head isn't quite where it's supposed to be. So Enjoy these cards in the mean time and I'll be back later to share with you some Spotlight Stamping....

HAve a great day....I need to go get me some coffee....lol

Happy Stamping....CAROL

 

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page