top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 011619


Lovely Lattice stamp set

Hey Everyone,

I made it....LOL This week on the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge we are on our Technique week. The technique we have chosen is Spotlighting. If you are unfamiliar with what spotlighting is, it's where you take a section of a stamped image and focus on just that or shine a spotlight on it so to speak. I have grabbed the super pretty Lovely Lattice set from this years Sale A Bration products. This is one large stamp that's about 4 x 3.5 and I just stamped it in Tuxedo Black Momento ink on Whisper White cardstock and then stamped a portion of it again on a scrap of whisper white. I punched out a portion of that second image with a 2" circle punch and colored it in with Stampin Blends markers in Highland Heather, Granny Apple Green, Pineapple Punch and Pool Party light. Once I had it colored in the way I wanted it I added a few stampin dimensionals to the back and placed it on the original image that I didn't color. The result was a spotlighting effect. Let's take another look...

I finished up the card by trimming the card front to 3.75 x 5 and layered a piece of Granny Apple Green cardstock that was cut to 4 x 5.25. That was then all layered on my card base that was 11 x 4.25 and folded at 5.5. I stamped the sentiment in Granny Apple Green ink that I got from the Vibrant Vases stamp set.

You can see how the colored image is just layered over the original image. Pretty cool right? It's easy enough to do but adds a really nice look to your card. If you haven't tried this out yet give it a whirl. I used a circle punch but you can easy use any shaped punch or even a shape framelit. The more interesting the shape the cooler the look.

Now I'm going to suggest that you hop on over to Stace's Blog Here and Terri's Blog Here to see what they have come up with for this week. You can always play along with us over on our Facebook group Here. We'd love to see what you come up with.

Have a great evening and I apologize again for this being late. Thank you so much for stopping in. I'll leave you with a product list below in case you need anything.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page