top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Needlepoint Nook


Needlepoint Nook

Hello and Happy Sunday! Today I pulled out the beautiful Needlepoint Nook stamp set and Needlepoint Elements thinlits. I wasn't sure what to do first so to get my feet wet with this set I decided to try a little catalog casing. Now I didn't CASE it completely but pretty close. Let's take a closer look...

I started out by layering a berry burst card base with some dsp from the Needlepoint Nook dsp pack. I then layered another layer of berry burst that I stamped with the stitched image in this set. I used tone on tone stamping, meaning I stamped the stitched image in berry burst ink on berry burst cardstock. I ten used the stitched embossing die on vellum cardstock and cut it out with a circle die from the layering circles framelits. I used the largest circle. I then cut out some of the outline leaves dies using soft sea foam and granny apple green cardstock. Next I stamped the flowers in blushing bride and flirty flamingo inks, and the leaves in granny apple green ink and cut them out with the matching dies. Using some stampin dimensionals I layered the pieces together on the center of the card. For the sentiment I cut out the label die in this set in soft sea foam and stamping the sentiment in granny apple green on a scrap of whisper white cardstock and trimmed it to fit on the label. I finished the card up by adding some adhesive backed sequins around the card front.

I love the way this came out and I admit I wish I was creative enough to come up with this design on my own....LOL But CASEing is a great way to get your creativity flowing. So if you ever get stuck or if you have a fun new set and not sure where to start....the catalog examples are a great way to help you get started.

You will find a product list below. You can just click on the items and it will take you to them in my online store. Just sign in or create an account and you can add them to your order. If you haven't subscribed to my Blog there's a quick form to fill out above and you won't miss a blog post.

Have a great day everyone and THANK YOU for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page