top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Stampin Up!'s Bloom By Bloom


Bloom By Bloom

It's Saturday!!!! Wooo Hooooo....I have a fun card for you today using the Bold and Beautiful Bloom By Bloom stamp set. This set is available in the New Occasions Catalog and is one of my picks. It reminds me a lot of an old set we had called Funky Flowers from 2001. Now though this set is different it has that same sort of bold solid imagery. LOVE IT.

I started out this card by choosing my colors... I went with the current In- Colors for 2018-20 and I laid them all out in front of me and just started building my own background paper. I stamped different flowers in different inks and just kept moving along until I filled up my sheet. I made sure I stamped off the edges also to create that continual feel. If you do this make sure you have a piece of scratch paper under your work so you don't get ink all over your paper piercing mat. I've done that and it's messy. So use that scratch paper or grid paper. Once I had my whole piece of cardstock filled up and got it the way I wanted it I ended up cutting it in half from top to bottom to add to my card front. Almost looks like DSP huh? Haha perfect that's what I was after. I love stamping this way. I could do whole sheets at a time.

The main flower image was stamped in Blueberry Bushel and Call Me Clover inks and I just trimmed it up around the image and layered it on a piece of Lovely Lipstick. I stamped the sentiment and punched it out using a couple circle punches to get the layering look. So it's a pretty quick card to assemble. A nice easy layout to create again and again.

If you have never tried making your own DSP then sit down pick out some colors and give it a try. Then let me know what you came up with and what you thought of it. I'd love to hear about it.

Have a great weekend.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page