top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Butterfly Gala


Hello and Welcome,

Today's card is again done with the Butterfly Gala Bundle. I colored this one a little different than before. I used sponge daubers to apply color to the butterflies after I stamped them with black momento ink on Shimmery White cardstock. I just dabbed a bit of ink inside the butterflies and then used a coordinating color for the outer edges of the wings. Once I had the color applied I then punched out the butterfly with the Butterfly Duet punch that is in this bundle. I stamped my sentiment in the center of some Soft Sea Foam cardstock and cut it out using the Stitched Shapes dies. I then layered all of that on a card base of Garden Green layered with some Whisper White and then using an AquaPainter to splatter some Smoky Slate ink mixed with water.

What sort of plans do you have for the weekend? I need to get some "half done" projects completed because I want to start some new projects Hahahaha always something LOL

Hope you have a great weekend....be sure to get some stamping done. If you haven't yet subscribed to my blog then please fill out the quick form above so you don't miss a post!

Happy Stamping......CAROL

 

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page