top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

#simplestamping


Lasting Lily

Hey everyone,

I know I know I already shared something Today but I wanted to do a quick post about #simplestamping Did you know if you search this hashtag you will come across a bunch of great cards that are easy for you to create and share? We want to get back to the basics. Strip down all the die cutting and complicated techniques and just focus on the basics Stamps_Inks_Paper SIP!

This card is a perfect example of just that. Using the Lasting Lily stamp set from the Sale A Bration Brochure I was able to create a quick and simple card with just the SIP method.

This set is one that was designed for simple stamping. I used 2 ink pads One for the flower top and the second for the stem. 2 cardstocks one for the white and a coordinating color in this case Highland Heather, and then a sentiment that came in the set.

Yes great looking cards can be made with just a few items. So don't be intimidated by all the you have to have everything....just keep it simple and focus on the basics. As you improve and build up your confidence then you can start adding in all those other supplies if you want.

STAMPS INKS PAPER

Have a great day everyone

Happy Stamping....CAROL

 

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page