top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dandelion Wishes


Dandelion Wishes Stamp Set

Hello Everyone,

I certainly hope you are doing awesome! I have been trying to get caught up on some projects and the house! UGH house work!

I know but it needs to get done and I would much prefer to find time to stamp instead. LOL I did make in to the stamp room today and I played around some more with the Dandelion Wishes stamp set. I actually have realized that I haven't used this set much because I got it just before the Holidays hit and it got overlooked for a while. What???? Yeah I have a few sets that have been neglected lately. So I thought I would spend the next week getting caught up on some Birthday cards and Thank You cards.

This card is another simple card to throw together. I used a base of Soft Sea Foam cardstock that I cut to the standard 8.5 x 5.5 and folded at 4.25. I then cut a piece of Designer Series Paper from the Petal Promenade pack in the Annual Catalog. I just cut it to 4 x 5.5 and layered it on the base. I then took a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock and stamped the dandelion image in Calypso Coral ink. I also stamped the sentiment in Calypso Coral as well. I trimmed the cardstock down to about 2.5 inches x 4 inches and then layered that on a piece of Soft Sea Foam that I cut to 2.75 x 4.25. All of that was layered onto the card base and Voila....Done! Using the DSP sure makes the card an easy assembly but still looks great!

Here's a look at the whole Dandelion Wishes stamp set. I know this is a more specialized taste of a set but it's one of the first that stood out to me when the Annual Catalog came out. Silly me took way too long to get it though. What was I thinking? LOL

Anyway...I just wanted to share this lovely and simple card with you! Hope you are enjoying the Holiday Break. Thank You so much for stopping in today! I got an Instant Pot for Christmas and I'm super excited about it because now maybe I can get my crafting on and not have to plan out and make dinner so much which leaves more time for stamping! Well that's my hope anyway. When hub's belly is full he doesn't frown at me so much. Hahahaha He just doesn't understand why I don't like to cook. Stamps....Honey.....Stamps make me happy....not food. LOL

Product list is shown below

Happy Stamping.....CAROL

 

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page