top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Friendly Expressions Greeting Set


Hi Everyone,

I have officially stowed away all my Christmas stamps and have moved on to some "everyday" stamping. With a bunch of great new products coming in just a few short weeks and all my Holiday stamping done I'm diving into the Annual Catalog products until I can get an order in for the New Occasions and Sale A Bration goodies. But don't fret I will have some new goodies coming soon.

Today I was playing with the Beautiful Day stamp set along with the Buffalo Check for my background and Friendly Expressions for my sentiments. I added in some Stitched Shapes framelits...well because I just love to use these. Yes I know it's a lot of different products on one card but, don't they go well together? Hahaha Sometimes you've just got to play with what you have!

On the card above I used Balmy Blue ink and cardstock with a touch of Bermuda Bay stampin blends and ribbon.

On this next card I combined a few colors like Highland Heather, Gorgeous Grape and Soft Sea Foam. The ribbon I used was originally white but I used my stampin blends to color it so it would match my project.

Being so immersed in reds and greens for the Holidays I'm loving the break into the pastel colors. It's funny how us crafters always seem to be a month or two ahead of the seasons with our crafts.

Hope you have enjoyed this fun little break I'll have a full product list below if there's anything you need.

Have a great Weekend....I have a quilt about halfway assembled that I need to get finished for a possible gift. Hoping I can knock that out this weekend. Why am I telling you this....well it may be Monday or so before I get back to stamping and posting on my blog. But there are a ton of great ideas in the previous posts so if ya get time give them a look see. While I'm MIA. Hahahaah

Thank You so much for stopping in....I know it's a busy time of year for everyone. I appreciate you taking time to visit. Happy Stamping....Carol

 

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page