top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Farmhouse Christmas


Hey Everyone....Thank You for stopping in Today! I wanted to share with you a card I made using the Farmhouse Christmas stamp set and like Yesterday I have paired it with the Snowflake Sentiments set. I love the big greeting in here and find myself using it a lot. Oh and the Snowflake Sentiments set is in the Annual Catalog so it's part of the 10% off sale that's running Today and Tomorrow.

I started with a base of Shaded Spruce cut in the tent fold of 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I then took a layer of Real Red cardstock and cut it to 4.25 x 5.5 and ran it through the Big Shot with the Corrugated Texture Impressions Embossing folder. I glued that to the Shaded Spruce card base with some multi purpose glue aka green glue. It seems to be the best hold for any of the embossed layers. I set that aside and using a piece of Whisper White I cut out the sentiment square and the green scalloped layer with the Layering Squares Framelits. I stamped the sentiment in real red ink and layered the two together with some snail adhesive. I then stamped the truck image in black Momento ink and colored it in using the Real Red, Shaded Spruce, Basic Black, Smoky Slate and Pool Party stampin blends alcohol markers. I cut it out using the largest oval in the Stitched Shapes framelits. I adhered both elements to the card base using Stampin Dimensionals. I added one of the Galvanized Clips that I tied a real red bow on. The last thing I did was spritz it with some frost white shimmer paint in a stampin spritzer with some rubbing alcohol. It's easy to make and work so great because it dries super fast. Love the sparkle it gives to any project. Makes any paper/cardstock shimmer paper.

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Farmhouse Christmas stamp set. Don't forget you can get the Snowflake Sentiments sets right now for 10% off.

Have a great Sunday....I'm still working on cleaning up and reorganizing my messy stamp room. Wish me luck!

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page