top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Woody Christmas Card


Snow is Glistening

Hey Guys, Here I am late again...LOL But I have been having a busy Monday. So there's that. It seems every time I come in to do some work I get pulled away for some reason or another. Just one of those days I guess. So I've just been rolling with it for the day. BUT, now I have shoo'd every one out of the house and put the phone on silent. So I'm hoping I can get this post written before something else happens. Hahahaha

I have seen several posts and sample with people stamping on the wood grain designer series papers and really liked the look of it so this is my version.

I started with a base of Balmy Blue cardstock and cut it to 4.25 x 11 and scored and folded it at 5.5. I then took a piece of wood grain paper from the Festive Farmhouse designer series paper pack. I cut it down to 4 x 5.25 and stamped the snowflakes in Balmy Blue ink in various sizes on the bottom left corner of the paper. I then stamped the sentiment that I took form the Farmhouse Christmas stamp set on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock twice also in Balmy Blue ink. I cut one out using the circle die from the Layering Circle framelits and the other I cut with the label die in the Farmhouse framelits. Then using some stampin dimensionals I layered the sentiment onto the DSP and layered that on the card front. I added some rhinestone basic jewels to the centers of the snowflakes to add some bling to the whole thing. I also added a silver foil snowflake that was cut with the snowfall dies to the left of the sentiment.

It's a fairly basic card but I ended up using a lot of products to accomplish it. I usually don't like to cross products that much but it made for a sweet card.

I'm going to leave you now, I have some more stamping to do and a deep discussion with my daughter about some Fantastic Beasts stories. Hahaha

Hope you all have a great night. Thank You so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

112 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page