top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

First Frost stamp set


First Frost stamp set

Hi everyone Hope your Sunday is going well. Today I wanted to share with you a couple cards I made using the First Frost stamp set from the 2018 Holiday Catalog. I also wanted to share that if you are on the fence about this set I wanted you to know that it is projected to move forward and won't just end when the Holiday catalog ends. Awesome Right??? I'm excited about that!

So let's go over what I did on these...

This card was made using Cherry Cobbler and Powder Pink inks. I started with a base of Cherry Cobbler cardstock and cut it to 4.25 x 11 and scored it at 5.5. Then I cut a piece of Whisper White cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and started stamping. I took the largest rose in this set and stamped it over and over and over and over.....Just layering on the ink. to about the center of the card. Then I switched to the smaller flower and stamped a line of it over and over in Powder Pink ink. Just enough to line the darker edge. Once that was done I ran the layer through the big shot with the Subtle embossing folder. The gave the whole thing some nice texture. I then cut out an oval using the Stitched Shapes framelits and on that I stamped the sentiment in cherry cobbler ink and the twig image a couple times with powder pink ink. On scrap WW I stamped the small rose in cherry cobbler ink and cut them out with the matching framelits. Using stampin dimensionals I adhered those over the twigs I had already stamped. I finished it off with some Share What You Love pearls in the annual catalog. It was all adhered to the card base with dimensionals. I love how it turned out and it's a nice change from the norm. what do you think?

Now with this second card I stamped the long leafy image several times in Shaded Spruce ink on a piece of Whisper White cardstock. I then went back over it with the twig image in Cherry Cobbler ink. It is supposed to look like a vine sort of element. I don't know....I was just playing around and being creative. Going for a more #simplestamping style card. I then finished it off by just stamping the sentiment in Shaded Spruce ink as well. You can't tell so much in the pictures but i did spritz both cards with some of the Frost White shimmer paint in a stampin spritzer with plain ole rubbing alcohol.

I hope you have enjoyed this look at the First Frost stamp set with a more artsy style technique. I'm off to spend the rest of my Sunday finishing up my quilt I have been talking about. I have managed to get it sandwiched which was a task in itself. ...and I'm now quilting on it. So It's Hallmark Channel and Crafting for me! :)

Have an awesome day everyone......HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page