top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Snowflake Moments


Snow is Glistening

 

Hello and Welcome.

Today's card is another from the Snow Is Glistening stamp set and the Snowfall Thinlits.

Yesterday I talked about stamping your own backgrounds. That is exactly what I did with this card as well. Let's take a closer look..

If you take a moment and look at this background I built here, you will see how I used all the snowflake stamps in this set. By starting with the largest I stamped it four times using Balmy Blue ink can you pick them out? Then I went with the next smaller flake and stamped it four times....can you pick those out? I then used the small one not the tiny one....but the small one and I think I was able to stamp it about 8 times all around. just using it to fill in the white spaces. Lastly using the tiny one I just sprinkled them in there all over. Sometimes in groups of two or three. In the end I have created a fun stamped background that looks like it was printed paper and not hand stamped. Cool right? You can totally do this yourself. Did you practice yesterday like I mentioned? No? then here's another example and now go try it for yourself....scoot....you can do it. Be sure to come back and tell me how you did. I'd love to hear. It's really a lot of fun creating your own backgrounds, and there are so many great images you can use to try this out. Snowflakes like i did here....or flowers, leaves, anything really, get creative and just try out different images. You may even surprise yourself. I then just trimmed the cardstock down to 4 x 5.25 and layered it onto a card base.

 

I hope you have enjoyed today's post and please go try it for yourself. YOU CAN DO IT!

Thank You for stopping in and remember you can keep it simple but still make it fabulous! Have a great day..

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page