top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Season's Greetings with Feathers & Frost


Feathers & Frost stamp set 2

Hello all....I just wanted to take a quick minute to show you another quick card using the Feathers & Frost set. With this card I started with a simple card base 5.5 x 8.5 and scored it at 4.25 so it opens from the side like a book. WHAT? I know I hardly ever use this type of card base anymore. On the base of Pool party I stamped the little single leaf images randomly across the card at an angle using Pool Party ink. Love doing the tone on tone stamping. I stamped the leaf frame on whisper white and colored it in with stampin blends in Shaded Spruce and Real Red colors. I also stamped the bird image and cut it out. But...before I put the bird on the frame I cut the frame using a stitched shapes framelit and then popped the center up with a stampin dimensional so it was raised on the card front. It's kind of hard to tell at this angle of the photo but it has that Eclipse stamping look. I added the bird to the center and I finished up the card by stamping the sentiment in Shaded Spruce ink.

It's a nice but simple design, I didn't do it with this card but I bet if you spritzed it with shimmer paint is would really pop.

Well I'm off to work on my Christmas Quilt. It's been coming along nicely. Maybe I can sneak in a look at it later in the day. I went with a Large Chevron pattern in lots of red plaids and Christmas prints. I certainly hope it comes out well.

Have an awesome day and Thank You so much for taking the time to stop in and see what I'm up to. Tomorrow we have another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge for ya so be sure to look for that.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page