top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Feathers & Frost


Feathers & Frost stamp set

Hey guys, I know this is a later than normal post but my Monday got away with me early and then all of a sudden it was 7:30 pm...I don't know! Today's card tho comes from the Feathers & Frost stamp set in the 2018 Holiday Catalog. I first shared this set with you a couple days ago in a more Fall style card so today i wanted to show more of a wintery style.

On the card above I used a technique where you ink up the inside of an embossing folder and then run your cardstock through it in the Big Shot. In this case I inked up the front of the embossing folder where the Stampin' Up! label is with a sponge brayer and Pool Party ink. I trimmed it down to layer on the front of a basic 4.25 x 5.5 card base. I then stamped the foliage frame and the bird image in black ink and colored it in with the stampin blends. I just trimmed it close on the outside and using stampin dimensionals. I wrapped a bit of linen thread around the front and tied a simple bow. The sentiment was one that I took from the Wishing You Well stamp set. I like it because it was small enough to fit inside the image. The bird was cut out with paper snips and adhered to the front with a dimensional as well. You can't tell in the photo but I did spray the whole card front with some shimmer paint in a stampin spritzer with rubbing alcohol.

I'm going to leave you with a look at the whole stamp set and then a product list below of the items I used on this card.

Thank You so much for stopping in. Hope your week has started off well. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL!

 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page