top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

First Frost


First Frost stamp set

Hello and Good Morning....Today i want to share with you a stamp set out of the 2018 Holiday Catalog called First Frost. Let's take a look at the whole set...

This stamp set also comes with a matching thinlit sets. which makes it nice to cut out all the foliage and flowers. I love the water colored look these stamps give. There's a whole Suite of products that you can find on page 37 of the Holiday Catalog. The papers in this suite are gorgeous. I wasn't sure if I was going to like piecing all the flowers together but it really goes together nicely. Lets's take a look at the first card...

On this card I used the cut and flip method with the designer series paper. Meaning I cut my piece to 4 x 5.25 and then cut it across the center and flipped the bottom piece over exposing the design on the back as well. I adhered it down to a base of Merry Merlot card stock. I then took a length of ribbon and glued it down over the seam in the paper. I stamped my sentiment in Merry Merlot ink on whisper white and cut it out with the nice label shapes in this thinlits set. I then layered it with some Night of Navy cardstock. The flowers were stamped in Merry Merlot and Powder Pink and the leaves were cut out in Soft Sea Foam and Mossy Meadow. I just arrange them how I liked and then glued them down some i used dimensionals on to make them pop off the page.

On this second card i used a base of Powder Pink card stock and layered a piece of whisper white card stock that I stamped the twig images on in Mossy Meadow ink. I left a space in the center of the twigs to add in my flower layers. Those were just stamped and cut with the dies again using Merry Merlot, Powder Pink and Mossy Meadow. I stamped the sentiment also in Mossy Meadow. You can see in the next pic how I used stampin dimensionals to easily layer and give depth to the cards.

This is another one of those sets that depending on the colors you use it can be geared towards all sorts of Occasions not just winter. But wow it sure does make some great wintery cards.

So that is what I had to share for today! I hope your week has been awesome. I'm off to scour the internet for glimpses of the Stampin' Up! Onstage convention that I was unable to attend this year. They are out having a lot of fun in Orlando. I'm seeing some great peeks of things to come! That's exciting!

Thank You for coming by today! I certainly appreciate your support in what I do. If I can help you in anyway please feel free to email me. I've posted links to all these products used today below in the product list. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

536 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page