top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Happiness Surrounds {some more}


Today's cards are again from the Happiness Surrounds stamp set and the Snowfall Thinlits. I do have a few other sets that I haven't had a chance to get to so after Today I will be moving on to them. Don't get me wrong though.....it will be hard to put this one away. If you haven't already, search these sets by name on Pinterest You will be inundated with ideas. Remember these products in the Snowflake Showcase are only available until November 30 or while supplies last. I'm hearing the White Velveteen paper has already sold out in the UK market so if it's on your list to get don't delay to long. I'm guessing it's going to go fast here as well. So let's take a look at today's cards...

I love the clean simple look of this card. The card base was cut from Pineapple Punch at 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5.

I then cut a piece of whisper white cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and on it I stamped the medallion stamp in Coastal Cabana then I stamped the leafy medalion in Pineapple Punch ink. I cut it out using the matching thinlit added some strings of bakers twine to the back and layered it with a stampin dimensional. I then stamped the small flower in Coastal Cabana cut it out with the matching thinlit and again using a stampin dimensional stuck it down in the center of the last. I stamped the sentiment in Coastal Cabana and finished with a rhinestone jewel in the center of the top flower.

Whit this card I got a little more creative with the stamping and die cutting. I just arrange my stamps much like yesterday's card but I added that little border stamp. I again stamped and cut out the flower images and the cardstock die cuts for the larger flowers. Layering them together then sticking them s=down with multipurpose glue (green glue) and dimensionals. I made a bow out of strands of bakers twine and added in some frosted epoxy droplets that I colored with Bermuda Bay stamping blends.

on this final card I had even more stamping fun..... I used the small flower and stamped it all over with the Coastal Cabana and Pineapple Punch inks adding in the leaves with some Soft Sea Foam ink. I have mentioned before if you follow me about how much I like to make my own stamped DSP I say it's random stamping but i do a good job of planning the placement. I want it random but not overdone. There's a thin line there. LOL I always envision a five spot die and try to build my first pattern with that in mind. Then fill in the blank spots as I come to the end of it. IDK it works for my brain hahahaha I then just strung a length of Bermuda Bay ribbon across the card front and then using the stitched shapes and layering circles framelits I made a spot to stamp my sentiment on to. some more bakers twine string and a couple rhinestone jewels and I was finished.

I really do hope you have enjoyed this past week looking into the Snowflake Showcase products. I didn't do too much with the traditional colors on this because I knew you could find that all over the place so I tried for a bit of off the beaten path colors schemes. The great thing about this set is you can really explore with color and use your favorites. They work with just about everything.

Come back tomorrow as we will be doing the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge, and I'll be using a different set of stamps LOL. Thank You so much for stopping in....Have an awesome day...HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page