top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Happiness Surrounds


Hey Guys, Yesterday I had a chance to play with the second set in the Snowflake Showcase Suite of products. I have mentioned this a couple times but there's a set that coordinates with these awesome Snowfall Thinlits called Happiness Surrounds. This set you can use for everyday cards all year round. Let's take another loo at the full set.

As you can see there are great images that aren't Christmasy as well as some nice anytime sentiments. Love the sending positive thoughts one. Anyway....these products make up some great floral style images and if you look at the card samples I have made here you can see these shine...

I did a combination of stamping and die cutting. On the background I stamped some of the leaf images along with a few small flower images and then I brought in the die cuts that I stamped and layered. Pretty right? Once I got everything arrange the way I wanted it I just glued down the cuts and added a sentiment. I layered all of that on a base of Gorgeous Grape cardstock and was done.

Now with this card I took my layer of whisper white and I ran it through the big shot with the Lovely Floral embossing folder. I off centered it on my layer and that left me enough room to build up my colored flowers with stamping and die cutting. I stamped the purple flowers and cut them out as well as some of the sprig elements then using my multipurpose glue (green glue is what I call it) I layered them all together until I got a look I liked. I finished off the large flower with a frosted droplet element that I colored with the highland heather stampin blend marker to match. I love that about those alcohol markers...I can customize the rhinestones and enamel elements to match whatever my project is.

I stamped my sentiment and layered the whole thing on a base of Soft Sea Foam cardstock.

I have plans to do more with this set, I hope you are just loving the ideas I'm showing you. Today is my crazy errand day so I'm late getting this post up. I do hope you can understand Monday's and Tuesday's tend to be my anything goes days. Hubby is always around so he thinks I need to entertain him LOL

Thank You for stopping in today! I certainly hope you are loving this suite of products. I have enjoyed them much more than I thought I would. You can do so much with them. Now remember they are only available until November 30th so be sure to get your order in soon on these.

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

96 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page