top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Snow Is Glistening in Balmy Blue


Snow is Glistening stamp set and Snowfall Thinlits

So I teased this group of cards a bit on my post yesterday and Today I want to go into more detail about them. This set is just so easy and fun to create with you can do all sorts of layering and color play with it. Let's take a closer look...

On this card I used a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock and on it I layered a regular piece of whisper white that I ran through the softly falling embossing folder. I then cut out a few snowflakes using the Snowfall thinlits and some Vellum cardstock. I then stamped my sentiment in Night of Navy ink and cut it out using one of the snowflake outline thinlits in this set. Using the Fine Tip Glue Pen I glued them all down I finished with a snowflake trinket to set it off. This card is so pretty in person....the camera really doesn't show it off as well. Using that Vellum give's these snowflakes such a light airy feel. So Pretty.

Now this card I did a bit of snowflake stamping with the beautiful designs in this stamp set. I started with a base of Balmy Blue cardstock and cut it to 4.25 x 11 and scored it at 5.5. I cut a piece of whisper white cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and on it I stamped the various snowflake images in this set. I started with the biggest stamp and just stamped it like three times...then I moved on to the smaller one and did the same. Just working my way down to the smallest flake and making a nice random pattern. I then cut the largest snowflake thinlit from the silver foil sheets and a smaller one from the white velveteen sheets. I layered them all together using the fine tip glue pen and then on a piece of scrap whisper white I stamped my sentiment in balmy blue ink and punched the ends with the tailored tag punch to give it that banner cut look. I adhered it to the card with a dimensional.

On this third card I again used the thick whisper white for the base and then I cut a piece of Glossy cardstock to 4 x 5.25 the with a scrap piece of paper under it I used a sponge brayer that I inked up with Balmy Blue ink and rolled it over the surface of the glossy cardstock over and over. The more you roll the more ink builds up. I tried to go heavier at the top and let it ombre out to the bottom. I probably need a bit more practice at it but I was happy how it came out. I then carefully stamped the falling snow stamp across the top of the piece. I say carefully because if you have ever stamped on glossy cardstock you know your stamp can easily slip on you. (don't look closely at the top) LOL I stamped the tree in the same manner and using the small snow sprinkle stamp I filled in around the tree top. I set that aside and gave it a second to dry and while I did that I took a piece of whisper white cardstock and stamped the sentiment on it and trimmed it to 4.25 x 1 in. leaving room on the left to stamp the snowflake image. I added a frosted droplet in the center of the flake and glued the whole thing across the card front.

So what do you think? All super easy cards and you can easily recreate any of them. I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Snowflake Showcase of products. If you are a snowflake lover this set is for you! If you aren't? You'll be amazed at how it will make you one! LOL I cannot say enough how pretty and easy to work with these products are. I have to admit....I turned my nose up at them at first. I was totally not going to get these and then my friend kept encouraging me to. I gave in and wow I'm so glad I did. The funny thing is......I've only shown you maybe half of what this set can do. There's a whole second stamp set that coordinates with these framelits that I haven't even had a chance to use yet. It's called Happiness Surrounds and it's more of an Everyday style set. So not only are these framelits great for the Holiday season....with this second set they can be used throughout the year.

I'll leave you again with images of these products and a product list below. These are only available to purchase for the month of November and I haven't heard if they will be returning in the 2019 -2020 annual catalog. One can hope but I wouldn't bet on it.

So if you want them you need to get them this month. Have a great day everyone and enjoy your Sunday. Thank you so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

110 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page