top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

"Snow Is Glistening" some more


I again wanted to play around with the brighter colors and I thought these came out pretty fun. I have a mix here of heat embossed and just stamped going on. Let's take a closer look...

With this card I heat embossed the trees. One with silver on Highland Heather cardstock and two with white on Lemon Lime Twist cardstock. I then cut them out and just layered them on the card front. Before gluing them down though I stamped the little tree trunk image is gray granite ink. I stamped the sentiment using Highland Heather ink and finished with a snowflake trinket at the top. Using that fine tip glue pen these trinkets dry quickly and stay on well.

With this card I Dry Embossed the base layer with the Snow is Falling folder. ( you can find it in the annual catalog)

I then stamped the tree image in Flirty Flamingo, Highland Heather and Lemon Lime Twist. I just trimmed them out and glued them down. The front tree I adhered with some dimensionals to make it pop up. I used one of our laser cut labels from the embellishment kit in the annual catalog and just stamped the word Joy on it in flirty flamingo ink. I finished this off easily by adding a snowflake that was stamped in highland heather.

This card I stepped up a bit more. I stamped the background layer with some Highland Heather snowflakes and then I ran it through the big shot with the Subtle embossing folder. I heat embossed the tree using Silver powder again on Highland Heather cardstock. I stamped the sentiment in highland heather on a scrap of whisper white and trimmed it down. It's hard to tell in this picture but I did flag the end with the truly tailored punch. I added a snowflake trinket to the top of the tree and this time I used a dimensional ...ehh You can't really tell when looking at the card in person but boy does that dimensional stick out in this picture. LOL I guess I'll stick with the fine tip glue pen for them moving forward. I finished it all with some rhinestone basic jewels in the center of the snowflakes. I love the texture the subtle embossing folder adds to this card.

I hope you are enjoying this look at the Snow Is Glistening stamp set and Snowfall Framelits. I haven't even begun to tap into what this set can do. AND....there's a whole second stamp set that coordinates with this as well. So stay tuned and I'll be showing more of these products over the coming days. Oh I did start out with some traditional colors but I was having so much fun using the bright colors I haven't shared them yet. So hang in there and here's a quick peek of them.....

Have a great day everyone....I'll leave you with a product list you can just click on them and they will take you to my online store in case you'd like to make these for yourself. Thank You for stopping in and enjoy your weekend.

Happy Stamping....CAROL

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page