top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Snow Is Glistening

Snow Is Glistening

Hello Everyone and I hope your pre weekend is off to a good start. LOL Like I have been saying these past few days I have been waiting to get my order of the Snowflake Showcase stamps and dies. Wow Wow Wow, can I just saw WOW? These products are just gorgeous. Last night I played around with some traditional white silver and blue combinations, and then I started thinking a little more like The Grinch style colors. I have to say I'm really liking the the non traditional bright colors. Let's take a closer look and I'll explain what I did with the first card.

Highland Heather and Gorgeous Grape stole the show on this card. This set has various sizes of snowflakes in it and the detail on them are so pretty. I'm just amazed at how easily they stamp together and how quickly you can create gorgeous backgrounds. All I did here was make a card base that's the normal 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5 in Highland Heather cardstock. I then took a layer of Whisper White that I cut to 4 x 5.25 and then if you notice I rounded the corners on two of them. Isn't it interesting how much that one little thing adds? I then stamped three of the snowflake images using Highland Heather ink just randomly down the right side of the paper. I then went back over it using the little snow sprinkle stamp image in Gorgeous Grape ink to give it a little variation. I stamped the sentiment in the top left area and then using some Gray Granite Textured Weave Ribbon I just glued down a length of about 3.5 inches. I then used the white velveteen paper to cut out the large snowflake and I glued it down with a stampin dimensional. I cut the small snowflake in the center out of the silver foil sheet. I finished it all off with some of the Rhinestone Jewels in the center of the snowflakes and then I put an epoxy droplet in the center of the silver snowflake.

Love how this came out. Now let's look at the Lemon Lime Twist card...

Again another super easy design to recreate. I started with a base of Lemon Lime Twist and then cut a piece of whisper white to 4 x .5.25

Using a sponge dauber I sponged a circle in the center of the card where I knew I wanted my snowflake to go. I then stamped the little snow sprinkle stamp above and below the circle so it looked like it was blowing across the card front. I finished the stamping by stamping the Joy in the bottom right corner. Next I cut the large snowflake die out of the white velveteen paper and again using a stampin dimensional I adhered it down. I then cut a smaller snowflake in the set in some lemon lime twist adding that to the center with some fine tip glue pen. Now to finish this one off I glued the snowflake trinket to the center again using a fine tip glue pen. I kind of wish I would have rounded the edges like the last card but it's alright....I'm happy with it.

Now let's take a look at the Flirty Flamingo card...

Again this one went together much like the last one only I added a few more snowflake cut outs around the card base and I used some rhinestone jewels in the centers of the flakes.

I cannot stress enough how easy this bundle is to work with. You can do it. You can make cards just as stunning as these for yourself in no time at all. I cannot wait to get back to creating with these products and before the next week is out you are going to be inundated with so many samples and ideas because I just can't stop with this set. Now here's the sales pitch.....This is a limited Time set. This bundle is only available while supplies last or until November 30th. Whichever happens first. So if you want this set you need to be sure to order it soon. I'll have a product list below to make your ordering easy.

Thank You so much for stopping in and have a great day! I'll be back tomorrow with some more great samples of this Suite of products. Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

688 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page