top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Time For Tea


Hello and Welcome! Today I had a chance to play with the Time For Tea stamp set. It's one I have been meaning to get since the 2018-2019 Annual Catalog came out. It went on sale about a week ago so I had to take advantage of that! You can find this set on page 15. It coordinates with the Spot Of Tea Framelits as well as the Tea Room Specialty paper. But Today I paired the stamp set with the Stitched All Around framelits, the Tufted Embossing Folder and a couple Designer Series Paper designs. Let's take a look.

This card I stamped the tea cup in black ink and colored it in with the light pool party stampin blends marker. I cut it out and glued it to the white doily that came from the stitched all around framelits. For the sentiment I stamped it in Tranquil Tide ink. I took a card base of Pool Party cardstock and stamped the leaf sprig image in pool party ink all around. I used a piece of DSP from the Nature's Poem pack. I loved the small stripe design. That I cut to 2 inches by 5.5 and centered it on the base. I put stampin dimensionals on the back of the doily and centered it. I finished with a small pearl in the center of the cup.

Now with this card I used a base of Petal Pink cardstock and stamped the small flower image all over it in petal pink ink. I cut a piece of the Petal Promenade DSP to 2.5 x 5.5 and off center it to the left. Before gluing it down I wrapped a bow around it using the grapefruit grove ribbon. I then stamped the sentiment in Calypso Coral ink onto the doily cut. I stamped the tea cup in black and colored it in with the petal pink stampin blends alcohol marker. I cut it out and using a stampin dimensional I attached it to the doily then the whole thing was adhered to the card front with dimensionals. Also using a pearl in the cups design.

Then finally with this card I used some Highland Heather card stock and ran it through the Big Shot with the Tufted embossing folder. Again I stamped the cup and colored it in using the Highland Heather light stampin blend. I stamped the sentiment in Gorgeous Grape ink on to the doily cut out. This time I used the doily at a quarter turn from the previous. Before gluing the card front to the card base I spritzed it with some of that yummy Frost White Shimmer paint in a spritzer bottle of alcohol. The ribbon I used was a bit of silver ribbon that has been long retired but worked perfect for this project. I try not to use retired stuff but sometimes you just have to. LOL

Thank You so much for stopping in. I hope you had an awesome Halloween night. I stayed in and stamped because it was a rainy night here in South Texas.

Happy Stamping.....CAROL

55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page