top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Farmhouse Christmas


Farmhouse Christmas

 

Hello Everyone and Welcome. Today we are taking another look at the Farmhouse Christmas Bundle. I had a little fun playing with an easy Fancy Fold style card. A Z-Fold I believe is what they call it. I don't usually dabble in the fancy folds too much unless the BSU ladies throw one at us. I'm not sure why I don't but I'm trying come to grips with it and sneak one in once in a while LOL. Above is a photo of the card closed up and then when you pull it open it looks like this...

So creating this fold like I said is pretty easy. You just cut a standard card base at 4.25 x 11 and score it at 5.5 and add another score line at 2.75. You fold the center score line like a normal card and then on the 2.75 score line you fold it back to create that Z shape. From there I just cut a small piece of DSP to cover the front flap I think it ended up being like 4 x 2.5 ish. I then cut a piece of whisper white cardstock for the inside that was 4 x 5.25. Then I just started stamping away. I added a few trees to the whisper white layer and on scrap I just stamped and die-cut the truck and the house images. I colored them in with Stampin Blends Alcohol Markers. I layered a soft sea foam scallop circle behind the truck. Then I just glued everything down. Pretty simple and if you haven't done a fancy fold card then this is a nice place to start. There's a design where they take it a step farther and add a second dimensional layer to it. I might have to try that out soon. Now below I have a couple basic cards using this same Bundle. They are pretty self explanatory so I won't go into the details with them. But if you have any questions about them then please ask! I'd be happy to answer them.

I'll leave you now with a product list. I'm off to do some errands. I'm going crazy sitting around the house nursing this dang foot. But every time I go out and about I end of just making it mad and have to stay off it more. GRRRRR It's annoying. I have things to do I can't just sit around with my foot in the air all the time. LOL

Hope you have an awesome weekend. Thank You so much for stopping in.....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page