top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite 102418


Hey Stampers, This weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge is a day late, Sorry about that. But I made it....Wooo Hooo! We are in the Sketch week and this sketch was brought to us by Stace. I didn't deviate from the original too much. You can see the sketch map below. I did follow Terri's lead and make it a Christmas card. I love doing these sketch challenges because I can be easily lulled into the same card layout over and over and these always make me have to change it up.

I started with a base of Mossy Meadow and using the Festive Farmhouse dsp I cut a piece of the wood grain paper to 4 x 5.25 I used a scrap that I cut off as my border piece across the front except i flipped it over from the wood grain to the stripe. I then cut a doily in half for my half circle element and made a flag using some DSP and the tailored punch. I thought it needed a little something so I added a length of Striped Burlap ribbon as well.

I stamped the sentiment from the Farmhouse Christmas stamp set in mossy meadow and then again on a piece of scrap paper in cherry cobbler ink. I used the banner framelit in the coordinating dies from this bundle to cut out the cherry cobbler part and layer it. ( the these products except the doily are in this Farmhouse Christmas suite in the 2018 Holiday catalog).

 

Now I'm going to send you over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here to see what they have come up with for this weeks challenge.

Thank You so much for stopping in. Hope your day is going great! HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page