top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

OMG Another Buffalo Check Idea


This Little Piggy and Buffalo Check

Hey guys, I know we are in the middle of Fall and everyone is gearing up for Christmas Cards but I was searching around for Fabric online yesterday and came across some of the vintage style prints. Light Bulb! So I went to my stamps....totally abandoned the the fabric hunt....to see what I had that would fit in the little blank check area. I really wanted a solid star image but only had this outlined one. BUT I found plenty of stamp sets that had small hearts in them. This one I got out of the Bubble Over stamp set. The star came from the Many Blessing stamp set.

So all I did was stamp the Buffalo Check background stamp using my Stamparatus in Blueberry Bushel ink on Very Vanilla cardstock and then using the little heart image I stamped it in each blank square. Hint: it was a polymer heart stamp so it was easy for me to see through and line up freehand. I then stamped the piggies from the This Little Piggy stamp set and colored them in with Stampin Dimensionals. I cut them out using the Stitched Shapes Framelits paired with the Layering Squares framelits. Before I started assembling my card though I decided to draw in a set of lines to make it more of a plaid look. That was easiely done with a Stampin Write marker and a ruler.

Now it was time to assemble them. I used card bases of Real Red and Blueberry Bushel and I wrapped the small grosgrain ribbon around each and tied a bow. I trimmed up my ends and added a small glue dot just underneath the knot of the bow to keep it in place. I added the layered piggies with stampin dimensionals to make them pop up.

I just can't get over how cute these turned out. Now to look for other possible options using small snowflakes or leaves for fall. I mean really the possibilities are endless.

Hope this inspires you in some way to experiment with the Buffalo Check background stamp If you haven't added this stamp to your library you need to. I just love it.

Now don't forget that today is the 24 hour sale.....

Yep it's going on right now until 11:50 pm mountain time tonight. So if you need any new Birthday stamp sets check out the list on the previous post and get them while they are on sale!

Click the image below to take you to the online store. It will show the whole list and the discounted prices if you click on the It's Our Birthday Sale tab on the left of the page.

Have a great day everyone and go get your shop on before it's over!

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page