top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fun With Designer Series Paper


Hello Everyone....Are you a DSP (designer series paper) hoarder? Come on....admit it. We all do it. I will be the first to raise my hand! I buy it and then I can never decide what to do with it or I just think it's too pretty to cut it up. What helps me is I take one 12 x 12 of each design and I cut it to 6 x 6. Then I use a binder clip and store it close to my stamping area. It's easier for me somehow to cut into a 6 x 6 piece than commit to a whole 12 x 12. LOL Then if I need a larger piece for a treat box or scrap page I have it. Just sharing what works for me. Today's cards are featuring the Festive Farmhouse dsp stack and the Labels to Love stamp set and matching Everyday Label punch. I threw in a few coordinating card stock bases, some ribbon and stampin dimensionals and I had the makings of some quick and simple....(you know I like simple) Christmas cards.

These cards took me all of about 20 minutes to put together. This Label set is one that is in the Annual Catalog and the matching punch is a great one for just about anything. Hence the Everyday part right? Now you can easily take this design and step it up with some more layers and embellishments but my point is....1) use that dsp! Use it! That's why you bought it right? and 2) Fast, Simple cards that anyone can make. Think how fast you can tackle that Christmas Card list. Even little helpers can do these great designs. No scissors to maneuver, you can just precut all the bases and the DSP give them some stamps and ink and let them go. Who doesn't enjoy help??? I know I do.

So the bases were all cut at 5.5 x 8.5 and scored at 4.25. The DSP was cut at 4 x 5.25 then it's just a mater of mixing and matching adding some ribbon and changing up the ink colors. So if you have some little ones that you want to craft with or if you just want to get a lot of cards done quickly then give this method a try. You will be surprised at how much you can get done.

I'll leave you know with a product list and a closer look at each card. Give it a try and tell me what ya think. I know you are gonna enjoy busting through your card list. Have a great Sunday.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page