top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Best Thing In Life


Hi Everyone....Today's card is another using the Falling For Leaves stamp set. I wanted to showcase the versatility of this set and show you it's not just for Fall. On this card i stamped the sprig stamp I guess you could call it. If you look below I have a shot of the whole stamp set and this stamp is in the upper left corner. Super simple and clean card. I just used a base of Whisper White Thick card stock a layer of Shaded Spruce card stock that I suck on with stampin dimensionals and then a top layer of whisper white again. Before I stuck it down I stamped the sprig image a few times across the bottom half of the card and just moved my stamp up or down before each stamp. I then stamped the sentiment in the upper right area and I was done! There are a couple of images in this set that you can do this with. So you can see the use you can get out of it. Couple it with other sentiment stamps and you have a card for all occasions. Smart right?

I have a funny story to tell you.....On our "Vacation" I did a lot of walking......like one day we put in over 7 miles in an afternoon. We were walking around Central Park and I thought I had good enough shoes on but I guess I didn't and if you have ever been to Central Park you know the ground is not very flat. You are walking on a very uneven cobblestone type surface. Apparently sometime during that trek I managed to tweak my left foot and now I am still hobbling about. Yep I just kept on going...sucking it up and continued to walk on it. This all happened before we spent all day walking to Times Square and back and then all over the Statute of Liberty and up the stairs and down the stairs.....LOL Through the Airports....walking walking walking. Oh I'm fine.....LOL Ya not....! Oh well so now I'm basically nursing a sprained foot I guess. IDK it's so dumb and I hate being immobile. Luckily I can stamp with my foot up. LOL

I'll leave you now with some more pics of our adventures and there's a product list at the end. Thank You so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page