top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Leafy Greeting


Hey Guys.....It's Friday! I don't know about where you are but here its cold ...yay for that....but it's wet! YUCK! So I have spent the morning getting some ham hocks and beans going and getting caught up on things. Whew....trying to get back into the swing of everyday schedules, but kind of wishing we were still on vacation.

Okay, Today's card is a quick and simple card that I put together in just a couple minutes. Looks great though right? Here's what I did. I cut my card base of Pumpkin Pie cardstock to 4.25 x 11 and scored it at 5.5. I then took one of the leaf images from the Falling For Leaves stamp set and stamped all over my card base with Soft Suede ink. Just twisting the stamp every so often to be able to get a nice random pattern. Sort of looks like a designer series paper doesn't it? I love making my own backgrounds. I then just stamped my sentiment in Pumpkin Pie ink and then rolled the edges in my Soft Suede ink. Now if you'd like you could use a sponge dauber to apply the second color of ink but I like fast and easy with no fussing around so I just rolled the edges of the stamp avoiding the center. That was stamped on a scrap of Very Vanilla cardstock and then I cut it out using the Layering Squares framelits. Using snail I stuck down the Vanilla to the Soft Suede and then added Stampin Dimensionals to the back. Before I stuck it down to the card front i wrapped some Gold Thread around using the dimensionals I put on the back to hold it in place. Then I just placed it on the card base where I wanted.

Told you it was quick and easy! LOL

So that's my card share for today? What are you working on this weekend? I'm starting to get the itch to put on the Halmark Channel and start working on my Christmas cards. I'm really trying to hold off though until after Halloween. Oooooh I think I can squeeze in another stamp order before that though. Hmmmm I just might do that! LOL What are some of your favorites in the Holiday Catalog? What do you plan on using for you Christmas cards? I make a lot of different cards so no one gets the same card. How do you do it? Do you make a lot of one card or do you make many different ones? I think I'll start a discussion on my Facebook Page about this topic. It would be fun to see how everyone plans their Christmas Cards.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page