top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Painted Harvest Sunflower


Painted Harvest Sunflower

It's Friday!!!! Woo Hooo! You made it! Today I have a sunny and happy card I made using the Painted Harvest stamp set. I want to start by saying....I LOVE THIS STAMP SET! I really do. This set was all sorts of popular last year and for me it's still a favorite. Now we have the lovely Mango Melody ink color and it works so well with this set. I love how bright this card is. It comes out way better than using Daffodil and Crushed Curry....just saying. LOL 

I stamped off my first layer of this stamp and then full strength the second layer. Same with the Leaves and the center. That made this so easy to stamp because in the past I used a lot more ink pads than just the three I used here. 

So I cut my whisper white layer to 4 x 5.25 and then I randomly stamped my flowers and leaves all over. Once that was done I embossed it with the Subtle embossing folder. WOW love the look. I stamped the sentiment in Early Espresso and cut it out using the die from the Farmhouse Framelits (just because I have it). You don't have to get this die set just for that label but hey if you have it then why not! I layered it on a stitched shapes oval of early espresso. I glued down a length of textured weave ribbon across the card front before sticking down my sentiment. 

I did something a little different for me with this in that I stamped on the envelope to match. I'll be honest....I never remember to stamp my envelopes. WHAAAAAT???? I know I know.....It's a card making faux pa but this time I actually remembered to do it. No naked envelope this time! Are ya proud of me? How many of you remember to stamp your envies? How many care to confess that they don't? Hmmmm? Hahaha I'm just funnin with ya but seriously I never remember. Tell me I'm not alone. Please....?!? 

Okay That's what I have to share for this time. Today the plan is to hit Central Park and go to the Zoo with all the kiddo's both large and small. Oh Goodness I hope I survive. LOL but honestly it should be fun! Not sure what else we are going to do but I'm certain there will be some other points of interest as well. Pics will be shown on Instagram I'm sure, so if ya want to check those out you can. 

Have a great weekend. Take Care and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL 

 

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page