top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Tropical Chic Thank You card

Tropical Chic

Hey Everyone..... Hope you are doing FABULOUS! Today I have a card that I made using the Tropical Chic Bundle. Now i know I have seen a ton of samples of this used with the green and pink shades but I came across one where they used the purples that we have. Oh My it was just so pretty so I had to make one for myself. I'm sorry I don't remember who's card it was but I came across it on Pinterest. Anyway....I set out to make this purple card. Let me explain what I did.

I took a piece of Gorgeous Grape cardstock and using the square leaf thinlit I cut it out on the big shot and trimmed it close leaving about a 1 1/2 inch space at the bottom of the frame. I then cut out a couple of the single leaves to layer over the first with some Highland Heather cardstock. I glued them on using some Liquid Mulitpurpose glue....or Green Glue is what I like to call it.

I sprayed it with some Shimmer paint that I have in a spritzer along with some rubbing alcohol to make it all sparkle. I then set it aside to dry while i made my white embossed layer. I just cut my whisper white piece to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through with the Subtles DTIEF (see the product list below) I stamped my sentiment and cut it out with the Stitched Shapes and Layering Circles framelits. ( see I warned you earlier in the week I was going to use these a lot). LOL one in Gray Granite and one in Whisper White. I put them together with some dimensionals. Now before i put this all together i took a piece of Gray Granite Textured Weave ribbon and wrapped that around the bottom of that purple frame piece and then using dimensionals stuck that to the center of the Subtles layer and then all of that to the Grape layer. I finished by adding my sentiment circles and there ya have it. I'm a closet purple lover.....I really like a lot of colors but my fave would have to be pink in the Melon Mambo shade. Luckily I have always had a daughter who loves purple so I hide behind that! LOL - Shhhh don't tell.

Well that is what I have for you today......I am currently running around NYC somewhere with my man and two grown daughters getting into mischief. I'll try to post some pics on Instagram or my Facebook page if you want to check that out. Just search Stampin With Carol Read to find me. We are cramming a ton of things into a few days so I'm sure it will be interesting. LOL Besides Broadway shows if you have any recommendations of things to see then leave a comment and let me know.

Thank You for stopping in. Hope you have enjoyed Today's creation.

Have a great day......HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page