top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Petal Pallet Thank You


Hey Guys, Today’s card was one that I found on Pinterest the other day when I was looking for inspiration. Now I don’t usually CASE cards for my blog from others but this one was so pretty and much easier to recreate than I thought. I found this card that was posted by Cindy Elam and her website is HeartsDelightCards.com If you click on this link you can see her post.

Now she had a different product list than what I used. After I had CASEd it I read her post and learned that she used glossy white card stock for her flowers instead of whisper white card stock ..... maybe I should have read her post first lol so go read her post as well as mine hahahahaha.

I started out by stamping the images in Momento black ink and let them dry.

I then colored them in using Stampin’ Blends alcohol markers and cut them out with the coordinating dies. Except one that didn’t have a matching die and on that I just cut it out with paper snips.

I then stamped the Background using the leaves images and some pear pizzazz ink. I used the branch die to cut out a couple black sprigs to layer behind the flowers. Then to finish off my layers I stamped the sentiment on white and cut it out using the stitched shapes framelits. Oh and cut the black oval as well. Once I had all my pieces made I layered them all together over the stamped branches. See below...

Here’s a shot of my card with hers in the background. Now my point of this whole post is that if you ever get stuck or just need inspiration be sure to check out Pinterest or other places to get your creative juices flowing. It’s one of the reasons why we as card makers share our work with everyone. And yes..... we all get stuck sometimes and our stamping Mojo goes right out the window. So it’s nice to surf around and look at others for inspiration. I don’t usually do a complete CASE like this one but when you do be sure to give your inspiration credit whenever you do. It’s nice and appreciated.

So I hope you have enjoyed this look at a CASEd card, and I hope this idea can help you when you are creatively stuck.

Thank You for stopping in today. Hope your day is awesome. HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL

 

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page