top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 100318


Many Blessings stamp set

Hey everyone and welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. We are in the Fall/Halloween week and I went with the Fall part.

This super cute little set in the 2018 Holiday Catalog is called Many Blessings. Today I have paired it with some of the Country Lane designer series paper and that nice Burlap Striped ribbon.

I used a base of Crushed Curry cardstock. I took a sheet of DSP and cut it to 4 x 5.25 so it would layer on the card base and then I cut it across the middle and flipped the bottom half over to show off the other side of the DSP. I used a piece of crushed curry ribbon to cover my seem. I then stamped my image of the sunflowers in black ink and colored it in using stampin blends alcohol markers. Dark Old Olive ,Dark Daffodil Delight, Light Crumb Cake and Dark Soft Suede. I stamped my sentiment in crushed curry ink on a scrap of whisper white.

I used the stitched shapes framelits to cut out the image and the layering circles framelits to do the layer behind. I just trimmed the sentiment with my paper trimmer and also made a crushed curry layer for it as well. I then cut a length of the Striped Burlap ribbon and just fashioned it behind the image piece before i stuck it all down with stampin dimensionals.

Hope you have enjoyed this weeks touch of fall card....Now head on over and see the great card that Terri made for today's challenge. She has a super cute Halloween card using the Making Everyday Bright set. You don't want to miss it. You can see that HERE

If you'd like to also check out our Facebook Group page we have that HERE

I'm on a run to get some errands done....Hope your day is FANTASTIC.....! HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page