top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

World Card Making Day


Hey Guys...It's World Card Making Day....What are you going to be stamping??? Today I whipped up a fun card using the Half Full stamp set. This set is one that came out last year and it is still available in the Annual Catalog. I paired this set with the Buffalo Check background stamp in of course a bit of Highland Heather and Gorgeous Grape colors. I have to say I'm pretty excited wit the way this came out. ( I'm a closet purple fan....don't tell my daughter though cause she thinks she has the market on the purple in the family). Let's look a little closer at what I used...

I started with a base of Gorgeous Grape cardstock for my base and I knew I wanted to use the Buffalo Check stamp as well so I stamped it on a layer of Highland Heather using the gorgeous grape ink. (note : I used the Stamparatus to stamp it so I could double stamp it to darken it up.). Once that was done I trimmed it to 4 x 5.25 and layered it on my card base with stampin dimensionals. I then wrapped some of the gray granite textured weave ribbon around it to make a bow. I set that aside and went to work on my images. I stamped the tag and the wine glass in black ink and colored them in with stampin blends markers. I thrimmed around the tag and used the scalloped tag topper punch to cut the top. Using stampin dimensionals i adhered it down tucking the top of the tag under the ribbon. I cut the wine glass out with paper snips and added that to the front.

This was a quick build of a card....as you know by now I like quick projects. LOL I will have a project supply list posted at the bottom of this post so you can be sure to get the right items.

Now let's get back to World Card Making Day. Stampin Up! has a list of items that they have put on sale for everyone to celebrate WCMD and the sale will last from today to Oct. 7th. Click Here to see a list of the items.

 

Hope you have a fantastic day! Thank You so much for stopping in. Be sure to get some stamping in for WCMD

HAPPY STAMPING........CAROL

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page