top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Simple Halloween Wish


Cauldron Bubble stamp set

Hello Everyone ....Happy Friday! Today I wanted to share with you a card I made using the Cauldron Bubble bundle. I really enjoy this line of products because yes, Halloween is one of my Favorite Holidays ......even though I don't get into the spooky part of it I do like the cutesy end of it.

I have a product list provided below so let me just get right into explaining what I did here.

I used a base of Blackberry Bliss cardstock that I cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored it at 4.25 I took a piece of white cardstock and trimmed it to 4 x 5.25 and I spritzed it with some frost white shimmer paint that I put in a spritzer bottle with some rubbing alcohol. I should probably explain that a little better. Using our spritzer bottles i dropped a couple drops very carefully into the bottle and then filled it with rubbing alcohol. Shake it real well and then over a protected surface lightly spritz some of the mixture onto your cardstock. (You can do this on any of our colored cardstocks as well) the result is a beautiful shimmer that is so easy to do. Great way to add some sparkle. Once I had that done I brushed on some ink from the Blackberry Bliss ink pad lid using an Aqua Painter just to give it a little background color.

I then cut a spider web using the framelits in this bundle out of black cardstock. Using the designer series paper there's a sheet that has the witches hats all over it and the framelit in the bundle fits perfectly around the hats on the sheet. So I cut a bunch of those out and have them at the ready to use for embellishments. Kind of the same with the little ghost I just stamped a bunch of them on white cardstock and cut them out to have handy. I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of white cardstock and flagged the end like a banner. I added the ghost to it and using dimensionals I stuck everything down.

Having those precuts done ahead of time made this project take all of about 5 min to create. Try it out....You can easily recreate this for yourself.

TIP: I have noticed the trend it simple clusters of layers on a clean background such as this card. Now you could easily add some fun ribbon or cord into the layers as well but I didn't have any on hand at the time.

So that is all I have for you today! I hope you have enjoyed this quick and simple Halloween greeting. Do you have fun plans for this weekend? I'm going to try to get some stamping done in bulk because I have a fun trip to see the grandkids planned in just a couple weeks and I need to have some stampin' goodies made for you to enjoy while I'm gone.

Yes....I do this for you to inspire and motivate you! LOL

Have a great day everyone.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page