top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Holiday Catalog - Broke Stampers Unite


This weeks focus for the Broke Stampers Unite challenge is the new 2018 Holiday Catalog. Which....by the way has gone live today so All of these products are now available to order. Instead of just featuring one card I have decided to do a review of the projects I have made so far using Holiday Catalog products. This first one is called the Toil & Trouble Suite and you'll find it on page 49. I paired these products with the new Buffalo Check background set for a fun twist. You can find it on page 38.

If you are a Halloween crafter like me you are going to love the fun creations you an make with this bundle. With the Stamp set, matching Framelits and the coordinating designer series paper there are so many fun things you an create from cards to treats even scrapbook pages.

Next up I have the Falling For Leaves Bundle on page 45. This set is great for capturing the beauty of fall on a card. With the whimsical images and the detailed thinlits it's a fun way to play with all those beautiful fall colors. I have a lot of ideas for this bundle so stay tuned for those in the coming weeks.

Now that I have you in the Fall spirit lets look at the Country Lane Suite on page 43. This Suite of products stood out to me the most when I first looked at this catalog. I'm not sure why I was so drawn to it but it's been a favorite to play with.

I just picked up the stamp set, designer series paper, the chicken wire elements and the galvanized clips for now, but I'm certain I will be adding some of the other great products in this suite as well. There's some 3/16 braided ribbon and the Tin Tile embossing folder that I need to get LOL.

This set is really easy to stamp and add color too. I like how fast I can create cards and projects with it. You think oh man I have to color it in....but really you can do it quickly and easily and you don't have to be an artist lol.

Finally I have the Spirited Snowmen set to show you from page 38. First let me say that I'm a huge snowman lover so last year when there really wasn't any snowman images I was disappointed. So this year when I got a look at these guys there was now doubt I needed them. Again this is one of those sets that are super easy to add a little color with. You don't have to spend all day coloring one image. Just add some touches of color and you are good to go! I LOVE THAT! If you haven't figured it out yet I'm not a color project kind of person....so if I can get great results by just quickly dabbing in some ink I'm happy! This set foots that bill for me. Alcohol Markers are a must for me to do just that and I was excited that there are even more color options of the markers in this Holiday Catalog. So don't miss those.

I hope you have enjoyed this look at some of the Holiday Catalog products. These are just a few of the many holiday offerings this year! I just know you are going to love everything in there. My list just keeps growing .... My plan is to plug away at it here and there over the coming weeks. If you haven't yet looked at the catalog you can find it here. But now it's time to hop on over to Terri's Blog Here and then Stace's Blog Here. To see what these lovely ladies came up with for this weeks challenge. I know they are featuring some different sets than what I have shown you so be sure to check them out. You can always follow us and play along on our Facebook Group Page Here. W'ed love to see what you are making as well.

Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your week.

All of these great products are now available I have some product links posted below to make it easier for you!

Thanks for stopping in, and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page