top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Cauldron Bubble


Today I wanted to introduce you to the Toil & Trouble Suite of products. In this suite there's a bundle called Cauldron Bubble that is a fun Halloween Treat style stamp set and framelits. There's also a great designer series paper pack called Toil & Trouble. In this pack there are several sheets of paper that coordinate with the framelits and so you can cut the images out with the dies instead of having to stamp and color in the images. That makes it super easy to create projects like these quickly. You know I like quick and easy.

Let's take a closer look at these projects I have for today

This treat box was made using the clear acetate boxes and just lining it with some designer series paper that I cut 2 x 8 inches. then just scored it every two inches and folded it up inside the box. I then took a piece of gorgeous grape cardstock that I cut to 1.5 x 8.25 and also scored every two inches. before wrapping it around the box I stamped it with the Happy Halloween sentiment on all four sides. The hat , frog and the cat are from the designer series paper and I just used the coordinating framelits to cut them out. No coloring no fuss. I just added a stampin dimensional to the back and adhered it to the box front. Oh there is a cut out of the spider web that I added to it as well.

With this card I just ran the card base through the Big Shot using the new Swirls & Curls textured impressions embossing folder added a scrap of designer series paper. On top of that i cut a spider web die and the broom, cauldron and hat from the dsp. The white label is from the Stitched All Around die set. (I'll have links to all of these products at the end of this post). On the label i stamped the sentiment in gorgeous grape ink and adhered it to the card front. layering the die cut pieces on top. Yes...lots of stampin dimensionals were used.

This pillow box was made by using the Kraft Pillow boxes and I just used a sponge brayer and some gorgeous grape ink to make it coordinate with my projects. Those sponge brayers make it easy and mostly mess free to change the color of the boxes. While that was drying i cut out the witch from the DSP stamped the sentiment on a piece of whisper white cardstock. Trimmed it to the size I wanted and glued it down.

I hope you have enjoyed this look at these spooky fun Halloween card and treats. I'll leave you know with a product list so you can plan your own spooky treats!

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page