top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Farmhouse Christmas


Hello and Happy Monday....I hope LOL Mine is going pretty good. The sun is out so that's a great start here. The sun makes me happy.

Today's card is from the Farmhouse Christmas bundle. This stamp set and thinlits bundle has lots of fun elements in it and a great DSP pack to match. For this card though I just used the stamp set and thinlits along with some Stampin' Blends Alcohol Markers to add some color.

I started with a base of Mossy Meadow cardstock cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored and folded at 4.25. I cut a layer of Cherry Cobbler cardstock that was 1/4 inch smaller and then cut a layer of Whisper White cardstock just another 1/8 in smaller. I stamped the house image in black ink and colored it in using Cherry Cobber and Crumb Cake stampin blends. I cut the fence from the thinlits in Crumb Cake cardstock and trimmed it down to fit my card front. I cut a few bows out to add to the fence posts. The wreath was stamped and cut with the thinlits as well and I used some shaded spruce marker to color it in and I added a bit of fine tip glue to the back to stick it on the house. The sentiment was done by stamping it in Shaded Spruce ink and cutting it out with a circle layers die and then I stamped it again in Cherry Cobbler and cut the center out using the banner framelit that came in the bundle. I then just layered them together with a stampin dimensional. The tree was stamped in black ink and colored in with the dark Crumb Cake stampin blends. I did some background coloring using the light Pool Party Stampin Blends marker. the grass blades image is a little tiny stamp i the set that i just repeat stamped around the font porch area. Here's a look at the whole bundle....

Now I didn't use it on this card but I think that truck image is my favorite.

Hope you have enjoyed this quick look at the Farmhouse Bundle. You can be sure I'll be sharing more with this set soon. All of these products are available in my online store. Just click on one of the product list images below and it will take you right to it.

Have a great day and thank you so much for stopping in. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page