top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

"Enjoy" card


Tin Tile embossing folder

Hey guys, Welcome to days post! It's Friday! Whooo Hoooo we made it. What awesome plans are you carrying out this weekend? I'm going to be finishing up my Big Brother obsession because the season is coming to an end this next week. Don't Judge...LOL It keeps me out of trouble.

So back to this card. I recently got the Tin Tile embossing folder because it went so well with the Country Home stamp set. But wow....did not expect to love it as much as I do. The detail on this folder is so nice and I love the look of the country home ceiling tiles. On this example I used a piece of gray granite card stock and embossed it and then I lightly sponged some black ink over it. It really makes the detail in this folder pop. lets look at it closer.

looks great right?? Ok so my image here was stamped in tuxedo black and then I colored it in with stampin blends alcohol markers. I trimmed the edges in close to the image and then using stampin dimensionals I layered that on to my embossed background. I then layered all of that on a base of granny apple green. The bow was a made with the gray granite textured weave ribbon. I really like how this ribbon makes a bow. It's perfect.

So that's what I have for you today! If you haven't had a chance to purchase this folder yet I would highly suggest it. It's so pretty and has great texture. I will have a product list below so you can just click on the images and it will take you to my online store.

Thank You so much for stopping in and again have a great weekend! Happy Stamping....CAROL

 

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page