top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

“Thankful” plaid card

Hello and welcome,

Today I want to show you a fun technique using the Buffalo Check background stamp. I got this idea from Theresa Mitchell in one of my stamp groups. She shared this with us and I just had to give it a try. Let’s take a look at it...

How fun does this look? All I did was once I stamped my background in Granny Apple Green ink on Granny Apple Green card stock I took a ruler and a black stamp in write marker and just added in a set of this lines using the brush tip end of the marker both horizontally and vertically. I then did the same with a Pumpkin Pie marker. Yep it was that easy! I then just trimmed it down to fit my card front then went on with building the rest of the card.

I really like the way it steps up the Buffalo Check and you get a couple great looks from one stamp!

( you know I love that )

So that’s what I have for you for today. If you haven’t yet gotten this great new background stamp it is available now in my online store.

Have a a great day and Happy Stamping.....Carol

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page