top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 091218


Hey everyone and Welcome to today's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge for this week. This is our color challenge week and we have chosen to use Gray Granite, Blackberry Bliss and Tranquil Tide.

 

For this card I used a base of Tranquil Tide cardstock that I embossed with the Swirls & Curls embossing folder and on it I layered a piece of Blackberry Bliss cardstock that I stamped some small flowers on. I then took a piece of Whisper White and stamped the background image from the Love What I Do stamp set in Gray Granite. I then stamped the flower stem outline in Tranquil Tide and filled in the flowers with the Blackberry Bliss ink that I stamped off once. I then layered some Gray Granite cardstock behind my stamped layer and I also stamped the sentiment in Tranquil Tide on a Gray Granite scrap. Using the Tailored Tag punch I flagged the end of the sentiment piece before sticking everything down with some stampin dimensionals.

 

I have really enjoyed this weeks challenge because it's a combo that I wouldn't normally have come up with myself. But look at how pretty it is. Love! I love it when I can branch out at discover new combinations. I can easily get stuck in a rut of the same old go to colors so it's refreshing to be challenged to try something out of the norm.

Now this is the point where you go and check out what Terri created this week, and then check out what Stace came up with for this challenge. These to ladies are super talented and do awesome work. Be sure to check them out.

Once you have done that you can play along with us by posting your creation using this color combo to our Facebook group Here We would love to see what you come up with!

 

I'd like to take this time now to Thank You for stopping in. If you are in need of any of these awesome products used here today you can pick them up in my online store. Just click on the photos in the product list below and it will take you right to my store. Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page