top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Let's Talk About Simplicity


 

Today I'd like to take a minute and talk about how easy it is to get great results from just a few products. I know when you first start out stamping or making your own cards it can get overwhelming on where to start? What products to buy? Oh my I gotta have it all....! But did you know you don't have to have embossing folders and a big shot... you don't have to have all those expensive framelits and thinlits right off the bat. You can make nice meaningful cards and projects with just the SIP....that's right.....Stamps....Ink....Paper. SIP. Look at this fun little note card I made with a nice matching envelope. You can easily make this yourself no matter what stamping or crafting level you are on. Then you can make several and put them together as a pack for a simple gift. Let's look at what I used here.....

 

I Have the Country Home stamp set.....So there's my Stamps portion of my SIP. I also have my inks....I've chosen a few different colors to get you thinking about variety but this can easily be accomplished with just a single favorite color and a black ink pad. I have also used Alcohol Markers to color in my image but you can easily use a pack of watercolor pencils to get many colors in one pack. See where I'm going with this? For my Paper I used a pack of small Note Cards and Envelopes. To step it up a little you could add some ribbon or colored cardstock layers but the point here is that you can get great results with just a few products. Let's look at these cards again.....

 

I stamped a variety of images in the Tuxedo Black ink pad. Then I colored them in using a few Stampin' Blends marker colors. I stamped the sentiments in the same ink pad colors. Or like on the enjoy card I just stamped the sentiment in black. I used the same ink colors to stamp the envelopes to match. So at the minimum you would need a Stamp set of your choice, a pack of note cards and envelopes, a Momento Tuxedo Black ink pad, A combo pack of your choice of Stampin Blends and a matching ink pad color.

The point I'm trying to get at here is you can start slow. The mileage you can get out of the simple supply list is so great! So remember it's okay to start out simple and you don't need to have it all right away....! Just get the basics Stamps Inks Paper and then you can build on your stash as you go. The more comfortable you get with your stamping the more you can add to it later. I just want to see you using your supplies. Too to to many times I see people get overwhelmed by all the fun things they purchase all at once and then have trouble actually knowing where to start. I don't want that for you. I want you to be able to actually put those products to use and make some fun and easy projects that yes...you can do! Remember we don't start out walking and running.....we start out crawling and work our way up! It is possible to make great projects with even just a few products.

Hope this has helped you on where to start...and maybe it's a great refresher for those more seasoned stampers to take a step back and think about simplicity.

Have a great weekend and Thank You for stopping in. You can get all of these products in my online store just click on the product picture below and it will take you there. HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page