top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Grateful Heart Pumpkins


 

Hello Everyone.....Today I wanted to share with you a card I have made using the Toil & Trouble designer series paper and a little watercoloring action with the Brusho powder. I used the Falling For Leaves stamp set. So this is kind of a mash of several products so it's a little more of an advanced card but I love how this card came out.

 

If you look at this sheet of designer series paper it's a whole sheet of Pumpkins! All I did was cut the pumpkins out with my paper snips and added then to my card. But first let me explain the background....

 

I started with a piece of Watercolor Paper that I cut to 4.25 x 2.75 and on it I brushed some water onto the WC paper with an Aqua Painter. I then sprinkled the yellow Brusho powder onto the water lightly and then brushed the Aqua Painter over it again and set it aside to dry. I then grabbed a card base of Cajun Craze and stamped one of the leaves from this set all around the edge of the card base in Cajun Craze ink. Next I stamped the sentiment on a scrap of white card stock in Mossy Meadow ink then i cut it out using the Layering Circles Framelits. (I told you I mashed a bunch of products...LOL I'll have a product list posted at the bottom of this post). So while still waiting for the paper to dry I then took that time to cut out the pumpkins. So now I have all of my elements together I just need to start layering it. I tied a bow around the WC layer with some Grapefruit Grove ribbon before I adhered down the watercolor paper layer to the card front with some stamping dimensionals. Once that was done I layered the pumpkins on and then the sentiment circle again using stampin dimensionals.

So once you have all you elements done the actual assembly of the card is pretty easy. If you don't have Brusho Powder or don't want to mess with it you can easily recreate it with just an Aqua Painter and an ink pad. I just liked the speckled effect you get with the Brusho Powder.

 

 

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page