top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Miracle of Christmas card


Spirited Snowmen stamp set

Hello and Welcome. How is your Labor Day going?? Mine has been good just been hanging out at home and taking it easy. We did have a very startling start to our day when the thunder started clapping about 8 am. I probably should have gotten up at that pointbut I laid back down and about 30 min later was pretty certain that lightning hit in our front yard. (It didn't, but boy did it make us jump up)! Lot's of rain happened this morning so that's good...we needed it!

Today's card is another one from the Spirited Snowmen set. Again it's a great super simple card.

I started with a base of Old Olive cardstock cut at 5.5 x 8.5 and I scored and folded at 4.25. I then cut a piece of designer series paper from the under the mistletoe pack. It's cut at 4 x 5.25 and just glued down with some snail adhesive. I then used a scrap of Whisper White cardstock and stamped the snowman image on it and colored it in with the stampin' blends alcohol markers. Once that was done I ran it through the Big Shot with the Subtle TIEF to give it just a hint of texture. I wrapped a bit of real red 1/8 inch ribbon around the base before gluing it down....(I think I missed that detail earlier)

Here's a look again at this whole set. I apparently must be drawn to that skating snowman because he seems to be the one I grab first. LOL

WEDNESDAY! Wednesday is the big day when the Holiday Catalog goes live so be sure to be preparing those wish lists. You don't want to miss out on these great products.

I'm gonna run for now....Terry seems to think I need to cook him dinner or something. Hahaha Have an awesome day......

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page