top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Love & Thanks


Painted Harvest coastal cabana

Hello and Welcome. It's Friday!!! You made it! Actually it's the beginning of a long weekend. It's a closing of one month into the next. For those who haven't yet gone back to school, it's the last weekend before they go. It's also a gateway into my most favorite time of the year! FALL! I do enjoy when the cooler temps come in (they haven't yet, but I have hopes that it's on the way) and Most importantly it's time for the Holiday Catalog to go LIVE! September 5th is the day when you can FINALLY order out of the new 2018 Holiday Catalog. Are you excited??? I sure am. I will have a PDF version of the catalog posted to the catalog page so be on the look out for that.

Today's card is from the annual catalog though. I used the Painted Harvest set but in a more summer color scheme.

The card base is Coastal Cabana and on a scrap of Whisper White I stamped the sunflower image in Coastal Cabana ink stamped off once and then stamped a second time at full strength. I stamped the center in Granny Apple Green a couple times. I then stamped the leaves in Granny Apple Green and punched them out with the leaf punch. I stamped the background texture a couple times on a small square of whisper white, and trimmed it down. Using stampin dimensionals, I adhered everything to the card base. I tore the bottom of the whisper white layer and then stamped the sentiment from Tropical Chic at the bottom. I finished with the bakers twine bow.

I love the soft and pretty shade of this card. I have listed the product list below, so if you'd like to recreate this card and need the supplies you can just click on the links below and it will take you to them in my online store.

Thank You so much for stopping by today! HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page