top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Simply Thankful BSU


Country Home stamp set

Hello and welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week is our Stamper's Choice week and I have chosen to use the Country Home stamp set and framelits.

This set is one of my favorites from the new 2018 Holiday Catalog. I have also snuck in the Burlap background stamp with this card as well. I just love the texture this stamp adds.

I started with a base of old olive cardstock that I cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored and folded it at 4.25. I then stamped the burlap background on a piece of whisper white cardstock in crumb cake ink. I trimmed it down quite a bit and then using stampin dimensionals I adhered it to the card base. I then stamped the water pitcher and the flower arrangement in tuxedo black momento ink and colored it in using stampin blends alcohol markers. (I'll post a color product list at the end of this post. Once I had it all colored in I fussy cut it and added some dimensionals to the back. Set that aside foor now we'll come back to it.

Next i used a piece of mossy meadow cardstock and ran it through the big shot with the Subtle dynamic textured impressions embossing folder. I put that across the card base at the bottom and then placed the cut out of the flower arrangement onto it.

For the sentiment I stamped it in versamark ink and heat embossed it with white embossing powder on early espresso cardstock. I trimmed it down and using the tailored tag punch I banner'd the ends. Before I glued it down I cut a doily in half and glued it to the back of the sentiment strip.

That's my card for this weeks challenge.....Now I'll invite you to head on over to Terri's Blog and then to Stace's Blog to see what they came up with this week.

You can head on over to our Facebook page here as well and play along if you'd like. We'd love to have you.

Thank You so much for stopping in...HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

All the products above are available in my online store. Just click on the image of the item and it will take you there so you can add it to your bag for easy ordering.

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page