top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Under The Mistletoe


Hello and Happy Sunday! I had a chance to play around with the Under The Mistletoe designer series paper pack. I have been wanting to do a card set featuring just this paper pack. let’s look at the papers….

The color combination of these papers are as follows…

Lots of fun traditional prints in traditional colors that will match just about any stamp Christmas stamp set you pair it with. For these cards today I used the Snowflake Sentiments stamp set.

You can find this set and paper pack in our current Annual Catalog. I’ll have links below of all the supplies I used, but for now lets take a look at the cards I made here.

I started with a base of Night of Navy cardstock cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and i scored and folded it at 4.25. On that I layered a piece of designer series paper cut to 4 x 5.25 but I cut it just off the center and flipped the paper over to show both sides of it. At the seam I layered some whisper white and real red ribbon. Next I cut a piece of Vellum Cardstock to 3.75 x 4.75 just to be able to layer over the card base and soften the colors. I then took a scrap of whisper white and stamped the sentiment on it in real red ink and trimmed it down and layered it on a piece of night of navy cardstock. Before gluing it down I weaved a piece of real red ribbon back and forth and centered the whole thing on the base. I finished it with some Rhinestone Jewels to add a bit of sparkle.

With this card I used a base of old olive and layered a piece of real red cardstock, I then cut a piece of designer series paper onto that. I stamped the sentiment in shaded spruce ink on some whisper white cardstock and trimmed it down leaving a space on the right side. This was all layered on a piece of real red cardstock. I colored a few of the silver faceted gems with the real red stampin blends marker to match my project. I love that we can use our stampin blends this way and they dry fast. I added those gems to the sentiment piece and set aside. Using some whisper white ribbon I wrapped it around the base layers and made a knot. I then glued my sentiment layer down with some stampin dimensionals.

This card was a simple design. It’s a real red cardstock base and I cut a piece of designer series paper a little smaller than I normally do so I had a larger border of the red. I then ran the dsp through the big shot with the Subtles textured impressions embossing folder. It doesn’t really show up in the pic but it has a great texture to it. I then cut a circle of real red with the stitched shapes framelits and another smaller circle using the layering circles framelits. Then to that i stamped the sentiment in shaded spruce ink. I glued the two circles together with some snail and then set that aside while I tied a real red ribbon around the dsp layer. I then added the sentiment with some stampin dimensionals.

Again these cards are all very simple layouts that are easy to assemble. You can make them quickly and mass produce them as well. So they are a great way to get a jump on your Holiday card making. I’ve mentioned this before but it’s so nice to just add a sentiment set to a pack of designer series paper and you can make lot of cards quickly! I just pair up the coordinating colors in the stack and mix and match it all.

Don’t forget you can get all of these supplies in my online store just click on one of the products below and it will take you there. Bonus days are still going until August 31st so get those orders in and you can earn those codes that you can use in September. Just be sure to save the codes because we can’t go back at retrieve them. So put them in a safe place.

So excited about the new Holiday catalog that kicks off September 5th. If you don’t already have a Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator and would like a copy of the Holiday catalog then just send me an email and I would be happy to be your Demonstrator and get a catalog out to you.

Have a great day and Thank You for stopping in…..HAPPY STAMPING…CAROL

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page