top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite 082218


Falling For Leaves stamp set

Hey Everyone,

I'm a little late in the day for this but I wanted to share with you my card for the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. This week is our Sketch Week!. These are always fun. Let's look at the sketch I came up with.

I knew I wanted to use the Falling For Leaves set I just wasn't sure how I was going to go about it. I started with a base of Cherry Cobbler cardstock and on it I layer a piece of designer series paper from the Natures Poem pack. I knew I wanted to use the sentiment but it took me a bit to decide to heat emboss it in white embossing powder on the cherry cobbler cardstock circle I cut out with the stitched shapes framelits. I then layered that on a larger circle of mint macaron that I cut with the layering circles framelit set. The two framelit sets layer so well together. I then cut a couple leaf groups from the detailed leaves thinlits and layered those behind the circles. I made a couple small banners of dsp to layer behind all that.

here's a closer view...

I think it came out pretty nice. I'm happy with it. This bundle is a really nice set to work with and the detailed leaves are so pretty.

Love this set.

Now that you have seen what I made for this challenge I invite you to head on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here and see what they came up with for this week. Be sure to check out our Facebook page here and feel free to play along with us.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! Have a great day...HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page