top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Falling For Leaves


Falling For Leaves

Hello and Thank You so much for stopping in. Today's card is a creation using the Falling For Leaves stamp bundle from the New 2018 Holiday catalog. Let's take another look at this awesome Bundle...

I'm loving this set more and more. When I saw it the first time I was like "Oh yes....have to have" and every time I pull it out I'm just so happy that i chose to get it. You will be sick of this set from me but it's just so pretty and fun.

So when creating today's card I used a base of Cherry Cobbler cardstock and on it I stamped the large leaf image all around using Cherry Cobbler ink. I then trimmed a bit of Whisper White cardstock down to about 3.75 x 5 ish....Sorry I didn't use exact measurements. On the I stamped the sentiment several times in Mango Melody, Pumpkin Pie, Cherry Cobbler and Mossy Meadow inks. I used the Stamparatus to keep everything lined up perfectly. I just did the hinge walk down the card stock starting light to dark. I then grabbed the three leaf image and stamped around the border in Mossy Meadow ink. Next i used a sponge dauber and some Pumpkin Pie ink to and color to the distressed edges. Behind that I layered a piece of Mango Melody that I cut just a 1/4 inch larger than the whisper White. I then cut out some leaves with the matching thinlit set and tucked those in behind the layers I stamped the sentiment again on a scrap of Whisper White cardstock in Cherry Cobbler ink then using some Stampin Dimensionals adhered that across the front. I finished off with a couple gold metalic pearls on either side of the sentiment.

Are you collecting those Bonus Days coupons to use next month when the Holiday Catalog goes live??? Don't forget to hang on to them. You can learn more about Bonus Days here on my online store.

Alright .....that's what I have for today! Hope you have enjoyed this card and be sure to keep coming back to see what else I can come up with using this bundle.

September 5th is the big day that the Holiday Catalog goes live. So Hopefully you have gotten your copy in the mail!

Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page