top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Country Lane


Hi guys....I have a few more cards with the Country Lane Suite that I wanted to share with you. Again they are super easy to build and the most difficult part was deciding what colors to use. This first card I colored with the Stampin' Blends Alcohol Markers I just love the way I can get the shading effects with these markers. I struggle and doing the "artsy" thing so these markers make me look a little better than I am. LOL The Country Lane Designer Series paper is so pretty and I just pull my color combos from it. I love this one with the look of pressed tin design.

With this example I colored it in using Watercolor Pencils and a blender pen. It's obviously a technique I need to work on a little more. this one I think came out a little rough for my liking but I'll keep practicing. I through in the Stitched Shapes framelits and used only a portion of the images to give it a zoomed in look. Those Galvanized Clips are so nice to add the ribbon bow to. I love them more every time I use them. So I'll finish here with a grouping of the last four cards I've done with this set. These are going to make great HAPPY MAIL cards this fall.

Don't forget that Bonus Days are in swing right now and for every $50 you spend this month you earn $5 coupons for next month. Oh and remember all these awesome Holiday Catalog products will be available next month so you could get a discount on the new Holiday Items! Love That!

Also this month they have the special set called Color Your Season that will only be available while supplies last so if you haven't gotten in on that set and you are loving it, you'll want to get that before it's gone.

This is a fun every occasion type of set so be sure to check it out in my online store here.

Have a great Sunday....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page