top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Country Lane Suite


Hey Everyone....I finally got in my Holiday Catalog preorder and I had a chance to play it a bit last night. Oh Wow! I really love this Country Home set and I'm looking forward to creating some more with it. It's going to be a great fall/Thanksgiving set as well as a being able to use it for everyday cards. Eeeeek I love it.

Let me show you some of the products in this Suite...

There's the stamp set called Country Home and then some beautiful Country Lane designer series paper. You can see some of the different prints included in this pack. There is also some chicken wire elements that are like foil doily style that make great background elements. Oh and just think you could also use them as stencils for sponging ink. Yaaaaay! Pretty excited about these, they come in a pack of 6 die cut outs with a silver foil look on one side and a white finish on the other. I chose the Galvanized Clips in this suite because I love how you can tie a bow to the clip and then clip it on your project. I just used some Linen Thread in these examples but as you can see you could easily tie larger ribbons on also. There is an Embossing folder of a tin tile design but I haven't gotten that one yet. Believe me it's on my list though. I love that there's a milk can image and a pitcher style image with the fall foliage. I'm thinking of some of the collaborations I can do with this set and the piggy set. I'll have to dig through my stash and see what other sets would compliment this one. I know there's going to be some fun match ups that I can do. Here's another version of this card and to be honest all I did was flip the DSP over, it's the same card otherwise.

Card base is Old Olive and then a layer of the Country Lane DSP I then trimmed down one of the Chicken Wire elements and layered that over the dsp. Using a piece of Whisper White card stock I stamped the can and the flower arrangement in Momento Tuxedo Black ink getting perfect placement with my Stamparatus. I colored in the whole thing with some Stampin' Blends Markers. I finished it off with one of the Galvinized Clips and some Linen Thread. On the first card pictured I also added the little label stamp that I stamped the Hello in. Lke i said I'm pretty excited about this set. You are going to love creating with it also. It's one of the many awesome sets coming in the 2018 Holiday Catalog and if you have ordered from me don't fear yours is already on it's way to you! Can't wait to hear how you like it. Be prepared.....there are a lot of MUST HAVES in it. LOL

That's what I have for you today! Check back tomorrow as well because I'm going to have more fun projects with this set.

Thank You for stopping in....HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

82 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page