top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gift Bag with Varied Vases Stamp Set


Varied Vases Gift Box

Hi Guys.....Hope your day is going great! I have another cute gift idea to share with you. This fun gift bag was made using the Gift Bag Punch Board seen here...This is a fun tool to help you make those great gift bags and treat bags instead of having to run out and buy one each time you are in need. You can even make a selection of them ahead of time so you can be ready when you need one in a hurry. These great little bags can be made with either cardstock or designer series paper. You can add a fun handle with ribbon or just pinch the top closed with a clip. We have some fun binder style clips and gold library clips that would be perfect for this. I chose just to leave this one open and have some fun tissue paper sticking out the top. So you can stamp your own design on them or use up some of that beautiful paper you are collecting! LOL Oh and you could even stamp the tissue paper as well....ooooh that would be a fun idea!

The board lets you make different sizes of bags as well.....you can use their Small, Medium and Large options or you can customize them anywhere in between. It makes bags that are 2" deep, up to 3 5/8" wide from 4" to 10" tall. The best thing is there's a great measurement guide right on the board so it's always nice and handy. It will even punch the holes for the ribbon handles for you. I have a great video from Stampin' Up! on how this fun board works. Let's take a look.

So for my bag I made I used a piece of So Saffron cardstock that i cut to 11 x 4 inches to start and then I followed the guides for the medium sized bag. Once I had my bag punched and scored I adhered it together using some Tear n Tape to keep it stuck. I then trimmed down some of the Delightfully Detailed laser cut paper on page 189. I also cut a strip of the beautiful Petal Promenade dsp and off set it to one side. Then using the laser cut labels from the Embellishment Kit on page 198 I stamped my sentiment form the Varied Vases stamp set in Petal Pink ink. I off set it to the right because I wanted to add a vase and some flowers on the left. I stamped the vase in So Saffron and punched it with the Vases Builder Punch. I then stamped the flowers in Basic Gray and colored it in with the the petal pink marker. before cutting it out and sticking it to the back o the vase. Using a stampin dimensional I adhered the vase to the label.

If you don't have the Gift Bag punch board I would highly suggest adding it to your stash. Like I said, it's a great way to use up that DSP and always a good idea to have some of these on hand for quick gift or treat giving.

As I'm typing this I'm thinking of making one of these sweet bags out of some Petal Promenade. Oooooh can you just imagine how pretty that will be? Yup I'm doing it and I'll be back tomorrow to share it with you!

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Gift Bag Punch Board You can find it on page 209 of the annual catalog or you can just click the link above and it will take you directly to it on my website. Thank You so much for stopping in today! Have a great rest of your day.....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

UPDATE....

I made one with the Petal Promenade Designer Series Paper......and in the stack there's a couple sheets of these ready made frames....wow so pretty and again....super quick to put together. Enjoy...

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page